Faux Techniques Workshop

Faux Stone Polymer Clay Bracelet

While the rest of the world is watching the Superbowl, there will be some diehard clayers in New Jersey working at their craft. The New Jersey Polymer Clay Guild will be having several faux techniques in polymer clay on February 5. Susan will demoing how to make faux river rocks, Cindy will show off how to do faux abalone and much more.

The workshop runs from 11 AM to 3PM in Thompson Park in Lyncroft. Check out our Facebook page for more details.

About Robin Milne

Robin Milne www.flickr.com/photos/68rpm/ www.etsy.com/shop/MilneCreates/ linkedin.com/in/RobinMilneCreates
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Faux Techniques Workshop

  1. Nessa Morse says:

    I live in Shrewsbury and would like to come to Sunday’s demo. I am a retired art teacher and longtime painter with a strong crafts background. Do I have to be a member of the Guild? If I come, may I just watch (I got confused when I saw the materials list)? I’d very much like to see the techniques listed and although I am overwhelmed by being in a number of other arts organizations, would like to learn more about the NJJPCG.

    I also have OD’d on computer networking and don’t want to join the dreadful social networks ( Facebook, Twitter, etc. ). Can I simply contact you via regular e-mail?

    Many thanks.

    NM

  2. Cindy says:

    Is there a scheduled meeting this Sunday March 4th?

Leave a Reply

